Nectr Reviews

We encourage all of our customers to share your opinions, both favourable and unfavourable by leaving a review. This will help us improve our service to you.

Don’t take our word for it.

Check out some of the reviews we have received from our customers. Your reviews allow us to to improve and deliver a positive experience for both all of our customers, so we take them seriously.

Have been very happy with this energy supplier for my little 2 bedroom place. They are fair in price and fees, reliable and quick to resolve issues and respond to requests.
Zagatonic
Zagatonic
14/12/2021
I have been dealing with a team member by the name of Ian Kingsford-smith, and I can honestly say this gentleman has been nothing but a absolute professional and a honest, kind, decent, understanding person. He went above and beyond to assist me whilst going thru severe financial hardship. (Which I am continuing to do so) and has always touched base with me to follow up and to see how things are going. In my 18 + years of being a adult and dealing with many many customer service driven companies, I can honestly say Ian is by far the cream of the crop when it comes to this industry and how he communicates with his clients. It’s people like him that allow consumers like me to believe there is some decency left in this world and people with a heart that can and will do whatever they can to help others. From my standpoint, Ian’s assistance with my financial troubles exceeded my expectations and I truely hope his ability to recognise a customers needs and deliver can be shared amungst his fellow team members, as in between dealing with Ian, I had the unfortunate dealings with 1 of his team members who was completely unhelpful and in my opinion seemed slightly rude. Which left a sour taste in my mouth, however upon mentioning this to Ian, he was able to rectify this issue and again exceeded my expectations of what a electricity company can do from there end. It goes to show, a little bit of humanity can go a long way. Thank you Ian, I hope I only have to deal with you in the future. Regards, Brendon Keegel
Brendon keegel
Brendon keegel
08/12/2021
Very easy to deal with! Abolishment nice and easy to arrange. Just a quick email to them and they sorted it all out. Not like some companies who keep you on hold for hours.
Mackay and Sons House Removals
Mackay and Sons House Removals
03/12/2021
I was fortunate to have a wonderful lady named Jiya help me with a problem. I can’t express how thankful I am for the way I was treated and the problem was solved vey efficiently and then Jiya had the good grace to ring me and tell me of the outcome which relieved the stress that I had been feeling. Thank you Jiya and thank you Nectr
Karen Winchester
Karen Winchester
02/12/2021
My customer service agent, Jiya, was very pleasant and extremely helpful in facilitating my new account.
Jo-Anne Ellis
Jo-Anne Ellis
29/11/2021
We called Nectr to rectify our bill that seemed overly high. We were a bit concern what customer service experience we would receive. Jiya got on the phone to help us. The call was disconnected a few times. The first time we were disconnected, we thought we had to call back and explain the whole thing all over again. To our delightful surprise, Jiya called us back! She patiently waited for us while we took pictures of the meters for a reading. We are very impressed with the service Jiya provided. She is definitely a great employee to keep! Thank you Jiya!
Leonny Priest
Leonny Priest
22/11/2021
Niraja is the only reason I am providing 4 stars. The salesman assured me the rates were cheaper than my long-term electricity provider. There were downfalls - cannot arrange your own bpay and usage only shows as total for the month, not what the reading actually was. My bills skyrocketed. It was very frustrating emailing constantly to say something was not right. There was no way our usage could have quadrupled! (Ive worked from home for years and have had family stay for months and never had usage that high). I was fuming and ready for the ombudsman. When Niraja took over my case, things calmed down. It was handled well. Although I have switched back to AGL after discovering that Nectr rates were higher, Niraja was still kind and offered to help in any way possible. For that reason, I won't be boycotting the business and will keep an eye out for competitive rates.
Amie S
Amie S
17/11/2021
Not as cheap as the sales people make out just about same as regular rip off electricity provider's (Edit review I had a lady from nectr call me about better deals so switched over to that one)
John Lawson
John Lawson
16/11/2021

What our helpful customers reviews are saying.

We are genuinely focused on providing the best energy products and experience, so receiving your feedback is very important to us.

What do you think? We encourage you to leave a review.

As one of Australia’s fastest growing energy businesses every review ensures we can continue with what’s working and address any gaps that you might highlight. Your comments will help to assure others that switching to Nectr is a great (or even exceptional) option!

Mozo Experts Choice Awards

Mozo Green Electricity NSW - reviews
Mozo QLD Electricity
Mozo Green Electricity QLD - nectr reviews
Mozo Solar-friendly Electricity

We are invested in helping our customers navigate their energy needs.

Now more than ever, households are spending more time at home and in most cases seeing their energy usage increase. Here at Nectr, we are invested in helping our customers become more energy efficient and investing back into the environment. For tips and solutions around energy efficiency, check out our Nectr Blog.

The future of Electronic Vehicles (EV’s) in Australia

Humans have come a long way since the invention of the wheel and horse-drawn carriages. We birthed the industrial age, created combustible…

The future of Electronic Vehicles (EV’s) in Australia
Summer Savings Promotion Woman

Summer savings for your solar battery!

A good old snag on the barbie isn’t the only thing that Nectr will be sizzling up this summer. If you’re an existing solar owner…

Summer savings for your solar battery!
Summer bedroom feature image

Keep your bedroom cool this summer

Hot humid air, sticky bedsheets and a brood of Cicadas trying to lull us to sleep often signals the start of Summer..

Keep your bedroom cool this summer

Going “off the grid” with solar

When you hear the term “going off the grid,” it makes you think about people quitting their busy jobs, packing up their belongings..

Going “off the grid” with solar